Exercise, weight challenges, and hexies

“If I were to draw on a paper what gym does for me, I would make one dot and then I would erase it.” 
― Elizabeth BergJoy School

 

I have been exercising and eating less.  I have been logging my food AND my exercise on my cute little phone, thanks to the app that my daughter set up for me.  I have been to the Y, walked in the neighborhood, stretched to a DVD – all of that.  NONE of which I enjoy doing.  But I am participating in a weight loss challenge with some friends.  Sigh.  Not to mention that I still have my doctor wanting me to lose weight.  A lot of weight.  Sigh again.  And now we have just gotten a fancy new machine that is suppose to help with exercise too.  Don’t ask.  The kids put it together tonight.  BUT – the only exercise I am going to do tonight is cut out more templates for more hexagons for the hexie Grandmother’s Flower Garden quilt that I am still piecing together.  There is hope!  I am getting near the end of the flowers I have to make!    

6 thoughts on “Exercise, weight challenges, and hexies

    • Have a great trip, Polly, filled with God’s grace and blessings. Hopefully you can work on your hexies in the car or during some free time! If not, they will wait for you to get to them!

  1. I am trying to walk each day and have just come in — soaking wet (the humidity is 98%) and out of breath and hating it — but we MUST do it, for our own sakes, as well as for our families who want to keep us around, happy and healthy, for as long as possible. Keep up the good work, and it WILL pay off!

  2. I am also working on this area. Exercise is my greatest weakness, but as Janet Taber said, we MUST do it! Beginning another challenge tomorrow, when I did the last one, I didn’t lose any pounds, but lost right at 7 inches in my torso & thigh measurements! So, I’m game for working at it some more.
    I saw y’alls machine – what, exactly, is it? I hope you see some encouraging results from all your efforts!!

    • Nina, it is called a Zaaz – it is a vibrating machine that works muscles, I think by doing isometric exercises all at the same time. The kids saw it, and then Jim and I looked at it, then we asked around about it, and it looks like it is good. I’ll let you know – ha ha – if I ever get on it long enough to get used to it!

  3. Donna, my friends have one of those and I’m trying to get them to sell it to me since they use it so seldom. I love it! With my bad muscles etc it really helps loosen me up.

Leave a comment