Silly hummingbirds! And silly kids!

I have two hummingbird feeders out – one of them is right off our deck, and I can see it from my kitchen window.  We have LOTS of hummingbirds coming to our feeders every day this summer!  I tried to get a picture, but it was difficult out of the window, and when I tried from on the deck, they flew away –

Image

 

There – at least you can see the one at the feeder, and another flying in.   Anyway, they are quite silly!  This morning there were about 12 hummingbirds, chasing each other away, so none of them got any food!  I keep telling them to share!  If they would only share, they could eat!  I guess they listened, because by this afternoon, they actually shared, and there were at least 3 at the feeder every once in awhile.  I love watching them!

It was a rainy day here, so my grandchildren, who were hoping that today might be a pool day OR a park day, wanted to come over and play with Aunt Betsy and Uncle Andrew!  So, Amanda brought the kids for lunch.  And they were ALL silly!

Megan wearing an old lab coat of Grandpa’s –

Image

 

Piled on top of Uncle Andrew –

Image

 

After lunch, everyone settled down on the porch.  Charlie has been sewing old fabric of mine together –

Image

 

John wanted sit with Bets and Andrew –

Image

And Megan was dusting –

Image

 

Amelia woke up and Aunt Betsy was happy to hold her –

Image

 

Uncle Andrew does cross stitching and is working on a beautiful picture of an eagle –

Image

 

It was a fun, silly day.  I am loving the cooler temperatures we are having – I could live with temps in the low 70’s all year long!

5 thoughts on “Silly hummingbirds! And silly kids!

  1. I popped in to Xanga to find you have moved! I am so excited because I can put you in my feed and get updates very well now. The blog looks great! (Camarige) – Carmen

    • Hey, Carmen, I have been following your blog because I have it bookmarked and check it regularly. But I can’t figure out how to get it in my emails. The choices of doing that aren’t any that seem to be available to me. Got any suggestions?

Leave a comment